MDL Marinas is inviting its staff and members to take part in a rowing charity challenge which will raise money for Ocean Youth Trust South. From 13th June, we will be installing rowing machines at 9 of our marinas and we are inviting you to help row a combined total of 910 miles. This initiative has been created after being inspired by the Land Rover BAR team who, in preparation for the recent races, rowed a total of 910 miles in seven weeks!

The rowing challenge will culminate at Southampton Boat Show which starts on 15th September with a final ‘row in’. One rower will be on our stand to give people a chance to show what they can do and go head to head against their friends, all in the name of a good cause. 

Each Marina will need to cover 101 miles, in order to achieve the collective total, so the MDL team will be hitting the rowing machines for 10 minutes at a time, and we are asking for your help to hit this target!

Anyone can join in, and the aim is to collect donations to match the number of miles and achieve a total of £910. Donations can be made in person or by donating online; to donate you can follow the link below. A suggested donation is £5 with all donations gratefully received!

 

Rower 1

MARINA LOCATION START DATE END DATE
Queen Anne's Battery Plymouth, Devon Wednesday 14 June Thursday 6 July
Brixham Marina Brixham, Devon Saturday 8 July Monday 31 July
Torquay Marina Torquay, Devon Wednesday 2 August Thursday 24 August
Cobb's Quay Marina Poole, Dorset Saturday 26 August Monday 18 September

 

Rower 2

MARINA LOCATION START DATE END DATE
Northney Marina Hayling Island, Hampshire Tuesday 13 June Monday 3 July
Shamrock Quay Southampton, Hampshire Wednesday 5 July Monday 14 August
Hamble Point Marina Hamble, Hampshire Wednesday 16 August Wednesday 13 September
Southampton Boat Show Southampton, Hampshire Friday 15 September Sunday 24 September

 

Rower 3 

MARINA LOCATION START DATE END DATE
Penton Hook Marina Chertsey, Surrey Friday 16 June Wednesday 12 July
Windsor Marina Windsor, Berkshire Friday 14 July Monday 7 August

  

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!