Introduce Your Friends

As an MDL Freedom Berthing customer, we hope that you enjoy the benefits that MDL offers, with the use of over 100 marinas in the UK, France, Spain and Italy, fuel at cost and generous discounts. Well now you can earn rewards for yourself and your friends by introducing them to the benefits of becoming an MDL Freedom Berthing customer.

How does it work?
'Introduce Your Friends' is your own friends network where you can introduce up to nine friends at once, or one at a time throughout the season. Everyone in your friends network will receive the same value in rewards when your friends become Freedom Berthing customers. As well as giving you rewards we'll also do our best to arrange that you can all berth as near to each other as possible, or your friends can even join at one of our other marinas and still be part of the scheme.

For example if you introduce Mr Smith and Mr Jones to your marina during April you'll all receive rewards to the value of £300. Should you then introduce Mr Peters in July and he chooses to berth at one of our other marinas, he'll then receive the next reward up, £400, and you and your original two friends will receive an extra £100 worth of rewards - so that you're always receiving the same.

You'll be able to redeem your services with these tenant companies:

Company Service Website Telephone Location
Boatylicious Marine Sports boat and RIB centre www.boatylicious.co.uk 01202 618000 Cobb's Quay Marina
Chertsey Marine Ltd Chandlery www.chertseymarine.co.uk 01932 565195 Penton Hook Marina
Chris Rothwell Marine Electrics Electrical specialists www.crmarineelectrics.co.uk 01803 850960 Dartside Quay
Clipper Marine New and used boat sales www.clippermarine.co.uk 01473 780266 Woolverstone Marina
Colin Bridle Marine Services Shipwright and boat repairs N/A 07850 934496 Hythe Marina Village
Hayling Yacht Services Joinery work, repairs, refits N/A 023 92469246 Northney Marina
Holes Bay Marine
Marine engineering www.holesbaymarine.co.uk 01202 667202 Cobb's Quay Marina
Marine Options (Poole) Interior, electrical, engineering www.marineoptions.co.uk 01202 677755 Cobb's Quay Marina
Mike Wills Marine Engineering, servicing, repairs N/A 01202 679756 Cobb's Quay Marina
Niger Waller Boat Builder GRP repair and construction N/A 07899 903982 Woolverstone Marina
Northney Yacht Repair Services Yacht and boat repair specialists www.northney-yacht-repairs.co.uk 07880 527807 Northney Marina
Plymouth Powerboat School RYA training centre www.powerboatschool.com 01752 255700 Queen Anne's Battery
Power Marine & Auto Marine engineering www.powermarineauto.co.uk 01202 669699 Cobb's Quay Marina
Powerboat Training UK
RYA training centre www.powerboat-training-uk.co.uk 01202 686666 Cobb's Quay Marina
Purbeck Marine Engineering Engineering www.purbeckmarine.co.uk 01202 686592 Cobb's Quay Marina
S&P Leisure Caravanning and camping www.sandpleisure.co.uk 01473 780033 Woolverstone Marina
Sail & Cover Boat covers, spray hoods, dodgers www.sailandcover.co.uk 01473 780075 Woolverstone Marina
Seapower Marine Engineering and electronics www.seapowermarine.com 01473 780090 Woolverstone Marina
Volspec Volvo Penta centre www.volspec.co.uk 01473 780144 Woolverstone Marina
Woolverstone Chandlery Chandlery N/A 01473 780172 Woolverstone Marina

 

Your Friends Network
For each new friend that joins your network, the value of the reward goes up. It doesn't matter when your friend take up Freedom Berthing so long as they do so by 31st December 2017 - your rewards will be adjusted retrospectively.

Your Rewards

  • Spend on services with participating marina tenant companies throughout the MDL Marinas Group.
  • Wine from our Freedom Berthing wine partner Naked Wines; they'll add the value to your online account.
  • Credit on your MDL customer account to use for additional MDL services.
  • For even greater value, you will be able to 'bank' your rewards and receive up to 125% against your 2018/19 Freedom Berthing package.
  • Or choose a donation to the RNLI - and Gift Aid your donation to add extra value.
  • Or you can choose any combination of the above.